MINUTES FOR THE MEETING OF DECEMBER 5, 2017 EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium Trenton, NJ 08625 1:30 p.m.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The call to order was read, and the meeting commenced at approximately 1:32 p.m.

II. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION:

2017-418	Tiara Seymore
	New Jersey Department of Children and Families

Application withdrawn by the applicant.

2017-419	Judith Pissano
	Gloucester County Library System

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-420 Kevin Osifchin Lopatcong Township School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-421 Lynda Froelich New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission—Newtown Agency

Application withdrawn by the applicant.

2017-422 Shahid Khan New Jersey Department of Transportation

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-423 Ian Conklin New Jersey Judiciary

Mr. Ianni moved to **grant** the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. Ms. Liebtag was recused.

2017-424 Scott Compton New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Mr. Ianni moved to **grant** the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. Ms. Liebtag was recused. *The Committee ordered that the exemption be limited to the duration of the hourly employment only.*

2017-425	Thomas Zemzik
	Ewing Public School District

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-426	John Fogliano
	New Jersey Department of Health

Mr. Ianni moved to **grant** the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 5-0. The Committee ordered the grant be conditional, based on the applicant supplying the critical need letter on letterhead in seven calendar days.

2017-427	Michael Steward
	New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-428	Rebecca Drake
	Somerville Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>denv</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-429	Francesca Miraglia
	Hamilton Township School District

Application withdrawn by the applicant.

2017-430 Caitlin Baum Hillsdale Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-431 Rachel Gehret Ewing Public Schols

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-432 Stacey Wharton

Lawrence Township Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-433	Richard Morris
	Jackson Board of Education

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-434	Aaron Millstein
	Linden Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-435	Ronald Steinmetz
	Mountain View Youth Correctional Facility

Mr. Glover moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0. *The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted until January 1, 2019, at which time it will expire.*

2017-436	Roopa Kakarla
	New Jersey Department of Health

Mr. Ianni moved to **grant** the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. Ms. Liebtag was recused.

2017-437Robert Grant
Clearview Regional High School

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-438 Theresa Horsey Belvidere School District

Mr. Thurber initially made the motion to deny the application. He then withdrew his motion prior to be seconded. Mr. Ianni then moved to **deny** the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-439 Tanisha Davis New Jersey Department of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-440 Jason Beury

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-441 Christopher Guerrera Hamilton Township School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2017-442	Erin Baker
	Mahwah Township Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: MEETING OF November 21, 2017

Mr. Ianni moved to approve the minutes with amendments to 2017-379. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, Ms. Liebtag moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Thurber seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

The meeting ended at approximately 3:18 p.m.